I'm moving to Shanghai

Talk about anything and everything not related to this site or the Dreamcast, such as news stories, political discussion, or anything else. If there's not a forum for it, it belongs in here. Also, be warned that personal insults, threats, and spamming will not be tolerated.
JuddWack
DCEmu Mega Poster
DCEmu Mega Poster
https://www.artistsworkshop.eu/meble-kuchenne-na-wymiar-warszawa-gdzie-zamowic/
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

I'm moving to Shanghai

Post by JuddWack »

In 2 days and am incredibly nervous. Even more nervous than when I moved to Xi'an from the States and knew nothing about Chinese culture or language.
Skynet
DCEmu T-800
DCEmu T-800

Post by Skynet »

Good luck. I've never done anything like that before, moving to a new country knowing nothing about the culture/language. Hell I've been to Indonesia once and that's the most I've ever travelled. You've got a lot more guts than I do!
Live gamertag: SKYNET211

Steam gamertag: SkynetT800
Prophet][
DCEmu Mega Fan
DCEmu Mega Fan

Post by Prophet][ »

Skynet wrote:Good luck. I've never done anything like that before, moving to a new country knowing nothing about the culture/language. Hell I've been to Indonesia once and that's the most I've ever travelled. You've got a lot more guts than I do!
Yea, everyone in indonesia speaks english and are very friendly so it isn't very imtimidating.
Skynet
DCEmu T-800
DCEmu T-800

Post by Skynet »

:lol: Except for the abusive ones that bitch about you in front of all their friends in Indonesian. :lol:

JuddWack
DCEmu Mega Poster
DCEmu Mega Poster

Post by JuddWack »

I'm trying to save a hell of a lot of money over the next 6 months so I can do some serious traveling. I hope to have about $5000USD for traveling, which would include a few short distance plane tickets, one long distance and a lot of trains.